News‎ > ‎

Pioneer Valley Excellence in Teaching Award Winners Announced!

posted Jan 29, 2016, 1:14 PM by Dianne Georgantas

The Longmeadow Public Schools would like to announce the winners of the Pioneer Valley Excellence in Teaching Award for 2015-2016.  This is an especially prestigious award as nominees are chosen by colleagues based on:

·         Enthusiasm

·         Professionalism

·         Dedication

·         Community Outreach

·         Professional Development

·         Excellence in teaching and working practices


From the list of nominees, a committee of teachers and administrators chose three veteran teachers and one new teacher for the award.

This year’s winners are:


Hilary Godin – Longmeadow High Art     

Susan Newton - Glenbrook Middle School - Mathematics

Anna Marie Johansen - Blueberry Hill School - Elementary Grade 4

Kelsey Deary - Longmeadow High School - Mathematics (New Teacher Award)

 We are extremely pleased with our excellent teaching staff here in Longmeadow, and especially proud of this year’s award winners.